Assignment

An assignment means that the course is required to be taken by that person or user group.


You can set an assignment to

  • Everyone within the company (only admins can do this)
  • Selected users and groups
  • Or Set an option for No Assignment (which means users can view the course at their own discretion).
  • Private - By using this setting, a course is typically only available to the collaborator.

When a course is assigned, the end date is enforced for that user and group. Users get reminders via email. Users who do not complete courses are marked with progress incomplete when the due date has passed.